Vijai Vardhan is Haryana Chief Secretary

Chandigarh, September 30

The Haryana Government has appointed Vijai Vardhan, a 1985-batch IAS officer, the new Chief Secretary. He succeeds Keshni Anand Arora, who superannuated today.

Vardhan, who was currently posted as Financial Commissioner Revenue (FCR) and Additional Chief Secretary (Revenue and Disaster Management), will have a tenure of over one year as the Chief Secretary as he is due to retire on November 30, 2021.

Vardhan is the second senior-most officer in Haryana bureaucracy with Sunil Gulati, a 1984-batch IAS officer, currently posted as Chairman, Haryana Minerals, being senior to him.

Sanjeev Kaushal will replace Vardhan as FCR, while Rajeev Arora, ACS (Health), will also hold the charge of ACS (Home).

Alok Nigam, ACS (Forests and Wildlife and Medical Education and Research) has been given additional charge of the Public Works Department.

Devendra Singh, currently holding the charge of ACS (Irrigation and Water Resources and Public Health Engineering), will also hold the charge of Agriculture and Farmers Welfare.

Be the first to comment on "Vijai Vardhan is Haryana Chief Secretary"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.


%d bloggers like this: