three extra ministers inducted into Jai Ram Thakur-led Himachal Pradesh cupboard

Pratibha Chauhan 
Tribune News Service
Shimla, July 30 

Striking regional and caste stability, Chief Minister Jai Ram Thakur on Thursday crammed up vacancies in his cupboard by inducting three ministers–Sukh Ram Chaudhray, Rakesh Pathanai and Rajinder Garg.

The oath-taking ceremony passed off at Raj Bhawan, with a restricted variety of folks to make sure social distancing amidst the coronavirus pandemic. Governor Bandaru Dattatraya Chaudhary administered the oath to the three ministers. Garg took the oath in Hindi whereas Pathania favoured English. 

Besides the CM, the Chief Justice, ministers, get together MLA’s and senior officers had been current ar the event. The oath-taking ceremony was solid stay throughout the state. 

Though the induction of Chaudhary and Pathania was being thought-about a foregone conclusion, it’s the inclusion of Garg, a first-time legislator from Ghumarwin in Bilaspur district, which got here as a shock. The incontrovertible fact that he belongs to Bilaspur, the house district of BJP National Chief Jagat Prakash Nadda, in all probability went in his favour.  

Despite intense lobbying and immense strain exerted by senior legislators like Ramesh Dhawala, Narinder Bragta and Vikram Jaryal, CM selected to provide illustration to districts like Sirmaur and Bilaspur which regardless of two and a half years of BJP being in energy had no illustration within the Government. However, Hamirpur the house district of former chief minister PK Dhumal has as soon as once more did not get illustration regardless of the identify of Narinder Thakur, a second time MLA doing the rounds. 

Sukh Ram Chaudhary (56), Poanta Sahib (Sirmour)         

Sukh Ram Chaudhary was born on April 15, 1964, and belongs to the OBC group and is a 3rd time MLA from Poanta Sahib constituency in Sirmaur. He has completed an ITI diploma course in electrical. He was elected to the meeting for the primary time in 2003 and re-elected in 2007. He remained Chief Parliamentary Secretary within the Dhumal regime from 2009 to 2012. He received for the third time once more in 2017. He has remained State President of the BJP Kisan Morcha and District Sirmour BJP President thrice.

Rakesh Pathania (55), Nurpur (Kangra) 

Born on November 15, 1964, Pathania, is a graduate. He was elected to the Vidhan Sabha for the primary time in 1998 from Nurpur meeting section in Kangra and once more received in 2007 as an unbiased candidate after being denied ticket by the BJP. He received for the third time in 2017 however was disadvantaged of a ministerial berth regardless of being a recognized Nadda loyalist. All via his political profession, he has been very vocal and aggressive and doesn’t hesitate to criticize even his get together if the difficulty warrants so. Earlier, a recognized Dhumal loyalist who remained Chairman of HP Tourism Development Corporation (HPTDC) for 5 years from 1998 to 2003, he later fell out after being denied the get together ticket in 2007 meeting polls. 

Rajinder Garg (54) Ghumarwin (Bilaspur) 

Born on May 30, 1966, Garg received for the primary from Ghumarwin in Bilaspur within the 2017 meeting polls. He has completed M.Sc (Botany) and was an RSS Swayamsewak in 1982 after which remained related to ABVP, the scholar outfit of the BJP.


Be the first to comment on "three extra ministers inducted into Jai Ram Thakur-led Himachal Pradesh cupboard"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.


%d bloggers like this: