Letter writers Jitin, Raj Babbar lacking from Cong UP ballot panels

Aditi Tandon

Tribune News Service

New Delhi, September 6

Two distinguished Uttar Pradesh Congress leaders who not too long ago signed the controversial letter looking for management adjustments within the celebration are lacking from the ballot panels introduced for the state on Sunday.

Both former minister Jitin Prasada and former UP Congress chief Raj Babbar who joined 23 dissenters to hunt Congress overhaul not too long ago are absent from the 5 committees celebration chief Sonia Gandhi accepted at the moment in preparation of the subsequent state election.

The committees are — manifesto, outreach, programme implementation, cadre growth and media.

The manifesto panel has amongst members former minister Salman Khursheed, celebration veteran PL Punia and spokesperson Supriya Shrinate, whereas Pramod Tiwari is a part of the outreach panel and Rashid Alvi of the media committee.

Former UP Congress chief Nirmal Khatri finds a spot within the cadre growth panel.

The committees have been introduced with the subsequent state elections in thoughts, with Sonia Gandhi sending a message to rebels. Priyanka Gandhi Vadra is the AICC General Secretary for UP.

Be the first to comment on "Letter writers Jitin, Raj Babbar lacking from Cong UP ballot panels"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.


%d bloggers like this: