BJP-led govt wins belief vote in Manipur

Imphal, August 10

The BJP-led N Biren Singh authorities in Manipur on Monday gained the belief vote 28-16 within the state meeting.

The confidence movement, moved by Singh, was put to vote after a marathon debate throughout the one-day particular session, and he emerged victorious.

Eight Congress MLAs skipped the proceedings, defying a celebration whip.

The Congress has 24 MLAs within the House of 60, whose efficient energy is 53.

The Congress had on July 28 moved a no-confidence movement towards the BJP-led authorities within the state.

Congress MLA Keisham Meghachandra Singh, who had submitted the no-confidence movement, stated the arrogance movement to be moved by Chief Minister N Biren Singh has been listed for dialogue within the enterprise agenda of the House circulated by the Assembly secretary on Saturday.

“The rules of business of the House clearly mention that if there are two separate motions on the same spirit of the topic, one moved by the opposition and the other by the government, priority should be given to the government’s motion. So, Congress will take part in the discussion,” he stated. — PTI


Be the first to comment on "BJP-led govt wins belief vote in Manipur"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.


%d bloggers like this: