38 lecturers honoured with CBSE Awards

Tribune News Service

New Delhi, September 9

Education Minister Ramesh Pokhriyal at this time introduced CBSE Awards to 38 lecturers and principals for his or her contribution to high school training.

The checklist of awardees consists of two educationists from Punjab, two from Chandigarh and three from Haryana.

Alka Sharma from Bhartiya Vidya Bhawan Sohan Lal Public School, Amritsar; Yogesh Gambhir from Desraj Vadhera DAV Public School, Phillaur; Ram Kumar Sharma from Government Model Senior Secondary School, Sector 37-B, Chandigarh; Anuja Sharma from DAV Model School Sector 15, Chandigarh; Punneta Malhotra from KR Mangalam World School, Gurugram; Rashmi Malik from Salwan Public School, Sector 15 (II), Gurugram and Arti Chopra from Amity International School, Sector 46, Gurugram, are among the many checklist of educationists from CBSE affiliated faculties in India and overseas who obtained the awards.

According to CBSE officers, the awards have been introduced for 2019-20 in honour of lecturers and principals for his or her worthwhile contribution in the direction of enhancing faculty training, innovation and dedication.

The awardees embody major and middle-level lecturers, language lecturers, science, social science, bodily training, arithmetic, economics, IT, high-quality arts lecturers, faculty counsellors, vice-principals and principals. They have been introduced a benefit certificates, a scarf and a money prize of Rs 50,000.

Pokhriyal mentioned, “Teaching is a most respected profession and the purpose of these awards is to celebrate the unique contribution of some of the finest teachers in the country.”

Be the first to comment on "38 lecturers honoured with CBSE Awards"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.


%d bloggers like this: