Prithvi Shaw, Aditya Tare energy Mumbai to Vijay Hazare title

New Delhi, March 14

Captain Prithvi Shaw’s 73 off 39 balls followed by former skipper Aditya Tare’s unbeaten 118 guided Mumbai to a crushing six-wicket victory over Uttar Pradesh in the final of the Vijay Hazare Trophy today.

Opting to bat, UP were powered to 314/4 by Madhav Kaushik, who made an unbeaten 158, but his knock was overshadowed by Shaw’s blitzkrieg which set the platform for Tare to finish off the chase with 51 balls remaining. This is Mumbai’s fourth Hazare title and the one to remember for Shaw, who made 827 runs in the tournament, a record. — PTI

Brief Scores: UP 312/4 (Kaushik 158*); Mumbai 315/4 (Tare 118*, Shaw 73)

Be the first to comment on "Prithvi Shaw, Aditya Tare energy Mumbai to Vijay Hazare title"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.


%d bloggers like this: