No Arjuna for Sakshi Malik, Mira Chanu

New Delhi, August 21

Past Khel Ratna award winners Sakshi Malik and Mirabai Chanu won’t be bestowed with the Arjuna Award this yr, the Sports Ministry has determined. The Arjuna Award listing has been pruned from 29 to 27. Wrestler Sakshi, winner of a bronze on the Rio Olympics, and 2017 weightlifting world champion Mirabai had been awarded the Khel Ratna prior to now. — TNS

5 Khel Ratnas confirmed

The 5 winners for this yr are:

  • Cricketer Rohit Sharma
  • Wrestler Vinesh Phogat
  • Athlete M Thangavelu
  • TT participant Manika Batra
  • Hockey participant Rani Rampal

Be the first to comment on "No Arjuna for Sakshi Malik, Mira Chanu"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.


%d bloggers like this: