IPL: Mumbai Indians win toss, select to bat towards RR

Abu Dhabi, October 6

Mumbai Indians (MI) won the toss and opted to bat against Rajasthan Royals (RR) in their Indian Premier League match at Sheikh Zayed Stadium here on Tuesday.

While MI are looking to complete a third consecutive win this season, RR are hoping to bounce back after their eight-wicket defeat to Royal Challengers Bangalore in their previous game.

While Rohit Sharma-led Mumbai Indians remain unchanged, Steve Smith’s side has brought in Kartik Tyagi, Yashaasvi Jaiswal and Ankit Rajpoot.


Mumbai Indians: Quinton de Kock (WK), Rohit Sharma (C), Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan, Hardik Pandya, Kieron Pollard, Krunal Pandya, James Pattinson, Trent Boult, Rahul Chahar, Jasprit Bumrah.

Rajasthan Royals: Jos Buttler (WK), Steve Smith (C), Sanju Samson, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Rahul Tewatia, Mahipal Lomror, Tom Curran, Jofra Archer, Shreyas Gopal, Ankit Rajpoot, Kartik Tyagi. TNS/IANS


Be the first to comment on "IPL: Mumbai Indians win toss, select to bat towards RR"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.


%d bloggers like this: