IPL: DC win toss, select to bowl in opposition to SRH

Dubai, October 27

Delhi Capitals on Tuesday won the toss and chose to bowl against Sunrisers Hyderabad in the Indian Premier League at the Dubai International Stadium.

SRH have made three changes to their side, with Kane Williamson, Wriddhiman Saha and Shahbaz Nadeem replacing Jonny Bairstow, Priyam Garg and Khaleel Ahmed in the playing XI.

Delhi Capitals have gone in with the same team that played against Kolkata Knight Riders.

Both sides come into the game on the back of defeats. While SRH lost to Kings XI Punjab by 12 runs in their previous game, DC fell to a 59-run defeat against KKR.

Delhi Capitals: Ajinkya Rahane, Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer (captain), Rishabh Pant (wicketkeeper), Shimron Hetmyer, Marcus Stoinis, Axar Patel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Kagiso Rabada, Anrich Nortje, Tushar Deshpande

Sunrisers Hyderabad: David Warner (captain), Kane Williamson, Manish Pandey, Vijay Shankar, Wriddhiman Saha (wicketkeeper), Jason Holder, Shahbaz Nadeem, Abdul Samad, Rashid Khan, Sandeep Sharma, T Natarajan. IANS

Be the first to comment on "IPL: DC win toss, select to bowl in opposition to SRH"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.


%d bloggers like this: