IPL 2021: KL Rahul stars with 91 as Punjab Kings set RCB 180-run goal

Ahmedabad, April 30

Skipper KL Rahul hit an unbeaten 91 as Punjab Kings posted 179 for five against Royal Challengers Bangalore in an Indian Premier League match here on Friday.

Put into bat, opener Rahul anchored the innings with a 57-ball knock, while Chris Gayle (46 off 24) and Harpreet Brar (25 off 17 balls) were the other contributors for Punjab.

For RCB, Kyle Jamieson (2/32) recovered from a hammering from Gayle to scalp two batsmen while Daniel Sams (1/24), Yuzvendra Chahal (1/34) and Shahbaz Ahmed (1/11) took one wicket each.

Earlier, Shahbaz Ahmed replaced Washington Sundar in the RCB playing XI, while Punjab Kings left out Henrique Moises, Arshdeep Singh, Mayank Agarwal and replaced them with Prabhsimran Singh, Harpreet Brar and Riley Meredith.

Brief Scores:

Punjab Kings: 179 for 5 in 20 overs (KL Rahul 91 not out, C Gayle 46; Kyle Jamieson 2/32). PTI


Punjab Kings: KL Rahul (capt), Prabhsimran Singh, Chris Gayle, Deepak Hooda, Nicholas Pooran, Shahrukh Khan, Chris Jordan, Harpreet Brar, Ravi Bishnoi, Mohammed Shami, Riley Meredith          

Royal Challengers Bangalore: Virat Kohli (capt), Devdutt Padikkal, Rajat Patidar, Glenn Maxwell, AB de Villiers,  Shahbaz Ahmed, Kyle Jamieson, Daniel Sams, Harshal Patel, Mohammed Siraj and Yuzvendra Chahal. PTI

Be the first to comment on "IPL 2021: KL Rahul stars with 91 as Punjab Kings set RCB 180-run goal"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.


%d bloggers like this: