India win toss, choose to bowl in inconsequential remaining T20I

Sydney, December 8

India won the toss and opted to field against Australia in the inconsequential third and final T20 International here on Tuesday.

The touring Indians have already claimed the series with their six-wicket victory in the second match at the same venue on Sunday.

India are playing an unchanged side, while skipper Aaron Finch is back to lead Australia, having regained his fitness after missing the second match.


India: KL Rahul (WK), Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli (C), Sanju Samson, Hardik Pandya, Shreyas Iyer, Washington Sundar, Shardul Thakur, Deepak Chahar, T Natarajan, Yuzvendra Chahal         

Australia: Aaron Finch (C), Matthew Wade (WK), Steven Smith, Glenn Maxwell, D Arcy Short, Moises Henriques, Daniel Sams, Sean Abbott, Mitchell Swepson, Andrew Tye, Adam Zampa. PTI

Be the first to comment on "India win toss, choose to bowl in inconsequential remaining T20I"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.


%d bloggers like this: