Scindia loyalists get key ministries in MP

Vibha Sharma

Tribune News Service

New Delhi, July 13

While his “erstwhile colleague” Sachin Pilot is combating for political area and future in Rajasthan, Jyotiraditya Scindia seems to be rising as a power to reckon with in his new celebration, the BJP, in Madhya Pradesh. Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chouhan right now allotted portfolios to new ministers in his Cabinet whereby many Scindia loyalists got key departments.

Chouhan owes his fourth report time period as Madhya Pradesh Chief Minister to Scindia whose exit from the Congress in March marked the tip of the 15-month-old Kamal Nath authorities within the state. Of 22 MLAs who walked out with him, 14 have been adjusted within the council of ministers.

Interestingly, after he managed to get his loyalists included within the council regardless of Chouhan’s reservations, Scindia had used common Hindi movie title “Tiger Zinda Hai” to ship a pointy message to his former colleagues, Kamal Nath and Digvijaya Singh, accusing them of making an attempt to denigrate him.

Many of these inducted from the Scindia camp will not be MLAs as they’d resigned from the Assembly in March and can now be contesting the bypoll. This is the primary time within the political historical past of the state that so many non-members made it to the council of ministers and energy corridors are buzzing with speculations of “scaling down” or “weakening” of the place of Chouhan.

Apparently, the BJP hopefuls who will no longer be given a ticket within the upcoming bypoll are additionally upset over new energy equations within the state with some brazenly cautioning in opposition to the perils of ignoring the “real cadre” of the celebration at the price of “outsiders”.

14 of 22 make it to Cabinet

  • Of the 22 MLAs who walked away with Jyotiraditya Scindia, 14 have been inducted into the Cabinet. All of them will not be legislators at current and can now contest the bypoll
  • Power corridors are buzzing with speculations of ‘scaling down’ or ‘weakening’ of Shivraj Chouhan’s place. Many within the BJP are upset over new energy equations
  • Tulsi Silawat retained the water assets division and likewise bought cost of fisheries, whereas Dr Prabhuram Choudhary bought cost of the well being and household welfare division
  • Pradyumna Singh Tomar bought the power division, whereas Mahendra Singh Sisodia bought panchayat and rural improvement

Be the first to comment on "Scindia loyalists get key ministries in MP"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.


%d bloggers like this: