Post letter row, Ravneet Bittu, Gaurav Gogoi elevated in Lok Sabha

New Delhi, August 27

In a sign to dissenters, Congress chief Sonia Gandhi at the moment permitted a five-member technique committee within the Rajya Sabha, elevating MPs Gaurav Gogoi and Ravneet Bittu as Deputy Leader and Whip of the Lok Sabha.

Jairam Ramesh would be the Chief Whip within the RS. The five-member technique group will comprise Ramesh, Ahmed Patel and KC Venugopal moreover Leader of the Opposition Ghulam Nabi Azad and Deputy Leader Anand Sharma.

Azad and Sharma had been each signatories to the dissent letter. Bittu’s elevation is seen as a sign to Anandpur Sahib MP Manish Tewari, one other signatory to the letter.

Ok Suresh from Kerala is get together’s Chief Whip within the LS and Manickam Tagore the opposite Whip. Bittu and Gogoi’s elevations mark a generational shift within the get together. — TNS

Be the first to comment on "Post letter row, Ravneet Bittu, Gaurav Gogoi elevated in Lok Sabha"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.


%d bloggers like this: