Modi turns into fourth longest serving Indian PM: BJP

New Delhi, August 13

Narendra Modi has turn into the longest serving non-Congress prime minister and the fourth longest serving general, the social gathering famous on Thursday.

“Today, PM Narendra Modi becomes the fourth longest serving PM in the history of India! He now also holds the distinction of being the longest serving non-Congress PM. Vajpayee ji served for 2,268 days, with all his terms put together. Today PM Modi has surpassed that duration,” BJP IT division in-charge Amit Malviya tweeted.

Jawaharlal Nehru, Indira Gandhi and Manmohan Singh, all from the Congress, are the three longest serving Indian prime ministers in that order. — PTI

Be the first to comment on "Modi turns into fourth longest serving Indian PM: BJP"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.


%d bloggers like this: