Madhya Pradesh CM allocates portfolios; Scindia loyalists get key ministries

Bhopal, July 13

Eleven days after growth of the Madhya Pradesh cupboard, Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chouhan on Monday allotted portfolios to the brand new ministers, with BJP MP Jyotiraditya Scindia’s supporters getting among the key departments.

The 28 new ministers who joined the Chouhan cupboard on July 2 embrace 20 of cupboard rank and eight ministers of state. The Chouhan ministry energy is now 34, together with 4 ladies ministers.

Scindia loyalist Tulsi Silawat retained the water assets division and in addition obtained cost of the fisheries and fisheries growth departments within the allocation on Monday whereas Govind Singh Rajput retained income and transport departments, official sources stated.

Silawat and Rajput have been inducted into the cupboard within the first ‘mini growth’ of the Chouhan ministry.

Scindia supporters Prabhuram Choudhary obtained cost of the well being and household welfare division, Pradyumna Singh Tomar obtained power, Mahendra Singh Sisodia obtained panchayat and rural growth whereas Imarti Devi obtained ladies and youngster growth division.

Chouhan has saved the overall administration, public relations, Narmada valley growth, aviation and another departments with him.

Senior BJP chief Narottam Mishra retained the Home division, however had to surrender well being to Scindia supporter Prabhuram Choudhary.

Mishra additionally obtained cost of the parliamentary affairs and legislation departments on Monday.

Besides, Gopal Bhargava obtained the general public works division and rural industries, Vijay Shah forest, Jagdish Devda finance and industrial tax, Bhupendra Singh city administration and growth and Yashodhara Raje Scindia sports activities and youth welfare.

Kamal Patel, who was inducted throughout the first growth earlier, retained farmers welfare and agriculture growth departments.

From the Scindia camp, Bisahulal Singh obtained meals and civil provides and shopper safety, Aidal Singh Kansana public well being

engineering, Hardeep Singh Dang new and renewable power, Rajwardhan Singh Dattigaon industrial coverage and funding promotion, Brajendra Singh Yadav public well being engineering, Girraj Dandotia farmers welfare and agriculture growth, Suresh Dhakad public works division and OPS Bhadoria city administration and growth.

Yadav, Dandotia, Dhakad and Bhadoria have been inducted as ministers of state (MoS).

The different BJP ministers embrace Mohan Yadav, who obtained increased schooling division, Brajendra Pratap Singh mineral assets and labour, Vishwas Sarang medical schooling, Bhopal gasoline tragedy and reduction, Prem Singh Patel animal, social justice and divyang welfare, Om Prakash Saklecha minor, small and medium enterprises and science and expertise, Usha Thakur tourism, tradition and religious departments and Arvind Bhadoria cooperatives and public service administration.

Meena Singh Mandve, who was inducted throughout the mini growth, retained the SC/ST welfare division.

Ministers of State with unbiased cost Inder Singh Parmar obtained faculty schooling division, Ramkhelavan Patel backward class and minorities welfare, Ram Kishore Kanvre AYUSH and water assets and Bharat Singh Kushwaha meals processing and horticulture.

Chouhan took oath as chief minister for a file fourth time period on March 23, after Kamal Nath resigned from the submit following riot by 22 MLAs of the Congress.

Out of the 22 MLAs who walked away with Scindia, 14 have been inducted into the cupboard.

All of them will not be legislators at current and should contest bypolls.

On Sunday, Congress MLA Pradyuman Singh Lodhi additionally give up the get together and joined the BJP.

In the 230-member state Assembly, 25 seats are presently mendacity vacant.

Bypolls to those seats have been necessitated because of the resignation of 23 leaders from their Assembly membership and demise of two sitting legislators. PTI

Be the first to comment on "Madhya Pradesh CM allocates portfolios; Scindia loyalists get key ministries"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.


%d bloggers like this: