HC sends notices to Rajasthan Speaker, 6 BSP MLAs who joined Congress

Jaipur, July 30

The Rajasthan High Court on Thursday issued notices to the Speaker and 6 MLAs who contested elections on a Bahujan Samaj Party after which merged with the Congress.

The court docket issued the notices whereas listening to a petition filed by the BSP towards the merger of the MLAs into Rajasthan’s ruling get together.

They need to submit the replies by August 11 and submit their aspect of the case.

Sandeep Yadav, Wajib Ali, Deepchand Kheria, Lakhan Meena, Jogendra Awana and Rajendra Gudha received the meeting elections in 2018. In September 2019, the complete group of BSP MLAs joined the Congress.

BJP MLA Madan Dilawar complained to the Speaker, saying it violated the anti-defection legislation.

Speaker CP Joshi rejected the grievance, amid the present disaster within the state the place Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot is battling to retain a majority within the 200-MLA meeting.

Recently, Dilawar moved the excessive court docket and the BSP, too, has filed a petition towards the merger. PTI

Be the first to comment on "HC sends notices to Rajasthan Speaker, 6 BSP MLAs who joined Congress"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.


%d bloggers like this: