Finance panel finalises report for 2021-22 to 2025-26

Tribune News Service

New Delhi, October 20

The Fifteenth Finance Commission, headed by NK Singh, on Friday concluded their deliberations on the Report for the year 2021-2022 to 2025-2026.

Besides Singh, the Report was signed by Members of the Commission, Ajay Narayan Jha, Anoop Singh, Ashok Lahiri and Ramesh Chand.

The Report will be presented to the President Ram Nath Kovind on November 9, said an official news release.

A copy of the Report will also be presented to the Prime Minister later next month.

It will be tabled in the Parliament by the Union Finance Minister along with an Action Taken Report of the Government of India, the release added.

The Commission said it finalised the Report after wide-ranging consultations with the union and state governments, local governments at different tiers, chairmen and members of previous Finance Commissions, Advisory Council to the Commission and other domain experts, academic institutions of eminence and multilateral institutions.

Be the first to comment on "Finance panel finalises report for 2021-22 to 2025-26"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.


%d bloggers like this: