eight MPs suspended for ruckus in Rajya Sabha

Ravi S Singh

Tribune News Service

New Delhi, September 21

Rajya Sabha on Monday adopted a movement suspending eight members from the House for the remaining portion of the Monsoon Session for disrupting proceedings of the House on Sunday through the passing of two farm reform payments.

The suspended members embrace Derek O’Brien and Doka Sen of the TMC; Rajeev Satav, Ripun Bora and Syed Nazir Hussain of the Congress; KK Ragesh and Elaram Kareem of the CPI-M; and Sanjay Singh of the Aam Admi Party.

A movement for his or her suspension was moved by Minister of State for Parliamentary Affairs V Muraleedharan.

The home has been adjourned until 10 am following ruckus created by the Opposition members after the movement of suspension was adopted.

The movement mentioned the members named for the suspension had damaged decorum and confirmed unruly behaviour within the House.

Be the first to comment on "eight MPs suspended for ruckus in Rajya Sabha"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.


%d bloggers like this: