Cong, LF finalise ballot deal in 193 seats in West Bengal

New Delhi, January 28

The Congress and the CPM-led Left Front today worked out the seat-sharing formula with regard to 116 more constituencies of West Bengal for the Assembly elections.

CPM leader and Left Front chairman Biman Bose, CPM state general secretary Surjya Kanta Mishra and others attended the meeting on behalf of the Left Front.

The Congress was represented by WBPCC chief Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury, leader of Congress in West Bengal Assembly Abdul Mannan and two others.

Basu said 68 out of the 116 seats would be contested by Left Front candidates, while the remaining 48 seats would be fought by Congress nominees. With Thursday’s decision, the number of seats with regard to which Congress and Left Front could reach an agreement rose to 193. The West Bengal Assembly has 294 seats. — TNS

Be the first to comment on "Cong, LF finalise ballot deal in 193 seats in West Bengal"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.


%d bloggers like this: