BSP-Cong merger: Case goes again to single-judge bench

Jaipur, August 6

The division bench of Rajasthan High Court on Thursday disposed of appeals filed by a BJP MLA and the Bahujan Samaj Party in opposition to the order of a decide, who had refused to remain the functioning of six BSP MLAs as Congress legislators.

BJP MLA Madan Dilawar and BSP nationwide secretary Satish Mishra had approached the division bench on Tuesday interesting in opposition to the single-judge bench order.

Both the events had earlier filed writ petitions difficult the choice of Speaker CP Joshi in September 2019 permitting merger of the six BSP MLAs with the Congress.

The single-judge bench of Justice Mahendra Kumar Goyal had issued notices to the speaker and secretary of the Assembly, and the six MLAs on July 30 and directed them to submit replies on August 11.

However, the decide had not granted any interim reduction and refused to place a keep on the six BSP MLAs’ participation within the proceedings of the House as Congress legislators.

The division bench of Chief Justice Indrajit Mahanty and Justice Prakash Gupta had issued a discover to the Assembly Speaker on Wednesday on the attraction however no reply was filed on his behalf.

His counsel Kapil Sibal argued within the courtroom that the attraction within the division bench was not maintainable.

Sibal additionally mentioned that the Speaker’s workplace can’t be used as a put up workplace to get the notices served to any MLA.

In response to which, the division bench directed to serve the notices via Jaisalmer’s district decide and publish them in two newspapers of Jaisalmer and Barmer.

It mentioned the one judge-bench will hear the keep utility of the BJP and the BSP on August 11.

Six BSP MLAs – Sandeep Yadav, Wajib Ali, Deepchand Kheria, Lakhan Meena, Jogendra Awana and Rajendra Gudha – defected to the Congress in September final 12 months. PTI

Be the first to comment on "BSP-Cong merger: Case goes again to single-judge bench"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.


%d bloggers like this: