BJP high brass meets to finalise candidates for Bihar elections

New Delhi, October 10

The Central Election Committee of the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) met at its New Delhi headquarters this evening to deliberate upon finalising names of some other candidates for the Bihar Assembly elections.

The names are likely to be for the second and third phases of the Bihar poll. The party has already announced 29 names with the first list that included 27 names and the second list two.

Besides PM Narendra Modi, BJP president JP Nadda and Union Home Minister Amit Shah attended the meeting. This is the second CEC meeting on the Bihar Assembly election.

Meanwhile, the BJP will formally kick off the campaign in Bihar on Sunday with JP Nadda scheduled to address a massive public gathering at Gaya’s Gandhi Maidan.

The BJP will fight on 121 seats out of the 243 Bihar constituencies, while its ally JDU will fight on 122 seats. The JDU will accommodate the Hindustani Awam Morcha and the BJP will accommodate the Vikassheel Insaan Party. — IANS

Be the first to comment on "BJP high brass meets to finalise candidates for Bihar elections"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.


%d bloggers like this: