Antony, Chandy, Tharoor a part of Congress ballot panel in Kerala

Tribune News Service

New Delhi, February 2

Former ministers AK Antony, Vyalar Ravi, KV Thomas and Shashi Tharoor are part of the 36 member Kerala Congress election committee approved by party president Sonia Gandhi on Tuesday.

The committee also has AICC general secretary organisation KC Venugopal, a former MP.

Among other members of the panel are former deputy chairman of Rajya Sabha PJ Kurien, VM Sudheeran, PC Chacko, former Kerala chief minister OOmen Chandy, state stalwart Ramesh Chennithala, K Muraleedharan among others.

The appointment of Tharoor, one of the 23 leaders who wrote to Sonia Gandhi in August to revamp the party, is significant since he is considered as part of the dissenters’ group led by Ghulam Nabi Azad in the Congress.

Also in the panel is former NSUI India chief Riji Jonh, a sitting MLA in Kerala.

Be the first to comment on "Antony, Chandy, Tharoor a part of Congress ballot panel in Kerala"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.


%d bloggers like this: