68 computer voters flip up for Baroda bypoll

  • 69.43% polling recorded during the 2019 Assembly poll
  • 280 polling booths were set up for the bypoll, 151 were categorised as “vulnerable”
  • 14 candidates, including Olympian wrestler and BJP nominee Yogeshwar Dutt, in the fray for the seat, which has around 1.81 lakh registered voters

Counting of votes on November 10

The seat fell vacant in April following death of Congress MLA Krishan Hooda

Bihar Elections

  • 53.51% turnout in Bihar Phase 2
  • In 2015, the turnout was 55.35%
  • 94 seats went to polls sealing the fate of RJD’s Tejashwi Yadav & 1,450 others

MP bypolls to decide fate of Shivraj

The bypolls to 28 Assembly seats in MP will decide fate of the Shivraj govt. The bypolls were necessitated after 22 Cong MLAs moved to BJP, resulting in fall of the Kamal Nath govt. In all, bypolls were held for 94 seats in country.

Be the first to comment on "68 computer voters flip up for Baroda bypoll"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.


%d bloggers like this: