5 Manipur MLAs who resigned from Congress be part of BJP in Delhi

New Delhi, August 19

Five ex-Congress MLAs of Manipur, who just lately resigned from the state meeting and the occasion, joined the ruling BJP on Wednesday within the presence of Chief Minister N Biren Singh.

Welcoming them within the occasion, BJP common secretary and the occasion’s pointsman for the northeast Ram Madhav stated there is no such thing as a risk to the Biren Singh authorities in Manipur now.

It is not going to solely full its tenure however will probably be re-elected, he stated.

Henry Okram, nephew of former Chief Minister and senior Congress chief Ibobi Singh, Panonam Broken, Oinam Lukhoi Singh, Ngamthang Haokip, Ginsuanhau Zou had been inducted into the BJP by its vp Baijayant Jay Panda.

Madhav additionally stated the state authorities has assist of 34 MLAs within the meeting, which has efficient power of 47 as there are 13 vacancies.

The chief minister had arrived in Delhi with the previous Congress MLAs who resigned each from the occasion and the meeting after skipping the belief vote proceedings in defiance of a celebration whip.

The BJP-led authorities had gained the Monday belief vote 28-16. PTI


Be the first to comment on "5 Manipur MLAs who resigned from Congress be part of BJP in Delhi"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.


%d bloggers like this: