121 police personnel chosen for HM’s medal for excellence in investigation

Tribune News Service
New Delhi, August 12

Some 121 police personnel, together with 21 girls officers, have been chosen to be awarded with ‘Union Home Minister’s Medal for Excellence in Investigation’ for the 12 months 2020.

The Central Bureau of Investigation took away the very best variety of medals—15. Madhya Pradesh and Maharashtra Police forces bagged 10 every and eight personnel are from Uttar Pradesh Police, as seven every are from Kerala and West Bengal Police, the Ministry of Home Affairs (MHA) stated in an official launch. The remaining recipients of the awards are from the opposite states and Union Territories (UTs) police, because the record additionally contains 21girls officers, it added.

The medal was constituted in 2018 with the target to advertise excessive skilled requirements of investigation of crime and to acknowledge such ‘Excellence in Investigation’ by investigating officers.

Congratulating the chosen police personnel, Union Home Minister Amit Shah, in a Twitter publish stated, “A thorough investigation plays a puivotal role in delivering justice.” He went on to say: “I congratulate all the recipients of ‘Medal for Excellence in Investigation- 2020’. This is a recognition of the outstanding service and commitment 0f our police personnel.”

The CBI officers, who’ve been chosen for the medal, embody SP Cephas Kalyan Pakerla, ASP Subhash Ramrup Singh and DSP Mukesh Sharma. The others are 12 Inspector rank officers and they’re Perwez Alam, Rakesh Ranjan, Vijaya Vaishnavi, Prashant Kandpal, Vibha Kumari, Parvender Kumar Mathur, Duli Chand Yadav, Okay.Bindhu, Ashish Anand, Jyotirmoyee Majhi, and Shiv Kumar Jha.


Be the first to comment on "121 police personnel chosen for HM’s medal for excellence in investigation"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.


%d bloggers like this: