121 cops to get Home Minister medal for excellence

New Delhi, August 12

With the CBI bagging the utmost 15, as many as 121 policemen, together with 21 ladies officers, have been chosen to be awarded with “Union Home Minister’s Medal for Excellence in Investigation” for 2020.

Madhya Pradesh and Maharashtra Police have bagged 10 every, UP Police eight, and Kerala and West Bengal Police seven every, the Ministry of Home Affairs (MHA) stated in an official launch. The remaining recipients of the awards are from different states and Union Territories police, it stated.

The medal was constituted in 2018 with the target to advertise excessive skilled requirements of investigation of crime and to recognise such ‘Excellence in Investigation’ by investigating officers.

Union Home Minister Amit Shah stated, “A thorough investigation plays a pivotal role in delivering justice.” — TNS

Dabholkar, Lankesh Investigators on checklist

Among the recipients are SP Cephas Kalyan Pakerla, who was additionally awarded the medal for his probe into i-Monetary Advisory rip-off; ASP Subhash Ramrup Singh, who probed Dabholkar homicide case and gave a clue to a few different murders of MM Kalburgi, journalist Gauri Lankesh and Inspector Vibha Kumari, who investigated Muzaffarpur shelter house case.

Be the first to comment on "121 cops to get Home Minister medal for excellence"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.


%d bloggers like this: