UK bans arrivals from 16 nations

London, January 15

The UK Government has announced its decision to ban arrivals from several South American countries and Portugal from Friday, after detection of a Brazilian Covid variant.

Transport Secretary Grant Shapps tweeted, “I’ve taken the urgent decision to ban arrivals from Argentina, Brazil, Bolivia, Cape Verde, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, French Guiana, Guyana, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Suriname, Uruguay and Venezuela.”

Portugal travellers are also banned given its strong travel links with Brazil. — IANS

Be the first to comment on "UK bans arrivals from 16 nations"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.


%d bloggers like this: