What a feat!

The Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences on Wednesday announced the names of 819 artists and executives from across nations who have been invited to join them as members, ahead of the Academy awards to be held on April 25, 2021. From Bollywood, Alia Bhatt and Hrithik Roshan have received the invitation.

Making the announcement on its website, Academy members mentioned the movies Raazi and Gully Boy against the name of Alia Bhatt, while Super 30 and Jodhaa Akbar found mention in the case of Hrithik. The two will be joining other members in voting for the Oscar 2021.

Besides Hrithik and Alia, the list also has Indian costume designer Neeta Lulla, documentary filmmakers Nishtha Jain and Amit Madheshiya, casting director Nandini Shrikent, visual effects supervisors Vishal Anand and Sandeep Kamal.

Academy president David Rubin said in a statement, “The Academy is delighted to welcome these distinguished fellow travellers. We have always embraced extraordinary talent that reflects the rich variety of our global film community.”

Source link

Be the first to comment on "What a feat!"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.


%d bloggers like this: