29 micro-containment zones in Chandigarh

Today News Online Service

Chandigarh, April 22

To break the chain of coronavirus transmission, the UT Administration has declared 29 more micro-containment zones in the city.

District Magistrate (DM) Mandip Singh Brar said the outbreak of Covid-19 was examined by a committee and a considered view emerged that the affected areas be declared as containment zones in the city.

Brar said regular screening and monitoring of the areas would continue and frequent sanitisation of the areas would be conducted. Residents were advised to strictly maintain social distancing norms, wear masks and follow hand hygiene.

The micro-containment zones are located in parts of Sectors 7, 20, 21, 27, 28, 32, 33, 34, 35-A, 36-B, 37-A, 39-C, 40-D, 42-B, 44, 45-C, 46, 49 (Ashirwad Enclave and RCS Society), Mauli Jagran, Vikash Nagar, Old Indira Colony, Mani Majra, Pipli Wala Town and Modern Housing Complex.

Be the first to comment on "29 micro-containment zones in Chandigarh"

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.


%d bloggers like this: